

# Members of the UN-Women Executive Board 2022

**President:** H.E. Mr. Muhammad Abdul Muhith, Ambassador and Permanent Representative of Bangladesh to the United Nations

**Vice President:** H.E. Mr. Alhaji Fanday Turay, Ambassador and Permanent Representative of the Republic of Sierra Leone to the United Nations

**Vice President:** H.E. Ms. María del Carmen Squeff, Ambassador and Permanent Representative of Argentina to the United Nations

**Vice President:** H.E. Mr. Jörundur Valtýsson, Ambassador and Permanent Representative of Iceland to the United Nations

**Vice President:** H.E. Sergiy Kyslytsya, Ambassador and Permanent Representative of Ukraine to the United Nations

#### **African States**

Burundi (2022) Cameroon (2024) Egypt (2024) Eswatini (2022) Gambia (2024)

Kenya (2024) Madagascar (2022) Nigeria (2022)

Sierra Leone (2022) South Africa (2024)

#### **Asia-Pacific States**

Afghanistan (2024) Bangladesh (2024) China (2022) India (2024)

Kazakhstan (2022) Lebanon (2022)

Japan (2022)

Republic of Korea (2022)

Thailand (2024)
Turkmenistan (2024)

## **Eastern European States**

Lithuania (2022) Poland (2024) The Russian Federation (2022) Ukraine (2024)

#### **Latin American and Caribbean States**

Argentina (2022)
Brazil (2022)
Colombia (2024)
Dominican Republic (2024)
Guyana (2024)
Mexico (2022)

### Western European and other States

Australia (2024) Denmark (2022) Iceland (2022) Monaco (2024) Netherlands (2022)

# **Contributing Countries**

Norway (2022) Sweden (2022) United Kingdom (2022) United States (2022)

# Contributing Countries not Members of the OECD/DAC

Senegal (2022) Turkey (2022)