

Executive Board 2013

Bureau of the UN-Women Executive Board, 2013

President: H.E. Mr. Normans Penke, Permanent Representative of the Permanent Mission of Latvia
Vice-President: Ms. Janet Karim, First Secretary of the Permanent Mission of Malawi
Vice-President: Mr. Junichi Sumi, First Secretary of the Permanent Mission of Japan
Vice-President: Ms. Elisa Díaz Gras, Third Secretary of the Permanent Mission of Mexico*
Vice-President: Mr. Vincent Herlihy, First Secretary of the Permanent Mission of Ireland

Members of the UN-Women Executive Board, 2013

Note: Term expires on the last day of the year indicated.

African States (10 Members)

Algeria (2015) Angola (2015) Cape Verde (2013) Congo (2013) Djibouti (2015) Ethiopia (2013) Gabon (2015) Gambia (2015) Malawi (2015) Nigeria (2013)

Asia-Pacific States (10 Members)

China (2013) Indonesia (2013) Japan (2013) Kazakhstan (2013) Maldives (2015) Philippines (2015) Republic of Korea (2013) Solomon Islands (2015) Thailand (2015) United Arab Emirates (2015)

Eastern European States (4 Members)

Hungary (2013) Latvia (2015) Russian Federation (2015) Ukraine (2013)

Latin American and Caribbean States

(6 Members) Brazil (2015) Dominican Republic (2013) Grenada (2013) Peru (2013) Uruguay (2015) Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of (2015)

Western European and Other States

(5 Members) Austria (2015) Australia (2015) Belgium (2015) Ireland (2015) Switzerland (2015)

Contributing Countries (4 Members)

Norway (2013) Spain (2013) United Kingdom (2013) United States of America (2015)

Contributing Countries not Members of the OECD/DAC (2 Members) Mexico (2013) Saudi Arabia (2013)

*Replaced Roberto de Leon Huerta, First Secretary of the Permanent Mission of Mexico