

# **Executive Board 2014**

# Bureau of the UN-Women Executive Board, 2014

**President:** H.E. Ambassador Gonzalo Koncke Pizzorno, Permanent Representative of the Permanent Mission of Uruguay to the United Nations

**Vice-President:** Ms. Kadra Ahmed Hassan, First Counsellor of the Permanent Mission of Djibouti to the United Nations

**Vice-President:** Ms. Helen Beck, Deputy Permanent Representative of the Permanent Mission of Solomon Islands to the United Nations

**Vice-President:** Ms. Daria Wolosiuk, Second Secretary of the Permanent Mission of Poland to the United Nations

**Vice-President:** Ms. Amy Haddad; Counsellor development of the Permanent Mission of Australia to the United Nations

# Members of the UN-Women Executive Board, 2014

**Note:** Term expires on the last day of the year indicated.

#### **African States**

Algeria (2015)

Djibouti (2015)

Equatorial Guinea (2016)

Gabon (2015)

Gambia (2015)

Malawi (2015)

Senegal (2016)

Somalia (2016)

South Africa (2016)

Togo (2016)

#### **Asia-Pacific States**

Bangladesh (2016)

China (2016)

India (2016)

Japan (2016)

Maldives (2015)

Philippines (2015)

Republic of Korea (2016)

Solomon Islands (2015)

Thailand (2015)

United Arab Emirates (2015)

## **Eastern European States**

Bosnia and Herzegovina (2016)

Latvia (2015)

Poland (2016)

Russian Federation (2015)

### **Latin American and Caribbean States**

Brazil (2015)

Colombia (2016)

Cuba (2016)

Suriname (2016)

Uruguay (2015)

Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of) (2015)

# **Western European and other States**

Australia (2016)

Liechtenstein (2016)

Iceland (2015)

New Zealand (2015)

Spain (2016)

# **Contributing Countries**

Norway (2016)

Sweden (2016)

United Kingdom (2016)

United States of America (2016)

## **Contributing Countries not Members of the OECD/DAC**

Mexico (2016)

Saudi Arabia (2016)