

Executive Board 2015

Bureau of the UN-Women Executive Board, 2015

President: H.E. Ambassador Ib Petersen
Permanent Representative of the Permanent Mission of Denmark to the United Nations
Vice-President: Ms. Selma Mansouri
Third Secretary of the Permanent Mission of Algeria to the United Nations
Vice-President: Mr. Barun Dev Mitra
Minister Economic Affairs of the Permanent Mission of the People's Republic of Bangladesh to the United Nations
Vice-President: Ms. Dragana Anđelić
Deputy Permanent Representative of the Permanent Mission of Bosnia and Herzegovina to the United Nations
Vice-President: Ms. María Paulina Dávila
Minister Counsellor of the Permanent Mission of Colombia to the United Nations

Members of the UN-Women Executive Board, 2015

Note: Term expires on the last day of the year indicated.

African States

Algeria (2015) Djibouti (2015) Equatorial Guinea (2016) Gabon (2015) Gambia (2015) Malawi (2015) Senegal (2016) Somalia (2016) South Africa (2016) Togo (2016)

Asia-Pacific States

Bangladesh (2016) China (2016) India (2016) Japan (2016) Maldives (2015) Philippines (2015) Republic of Korea (2016) Solomon Islands (2015) Thailand (2015) United Arab Emirates (2015)

Eastern European States

Bosnia and Herzegovina (2016) Latvia (2015) Poland (2016) Russian Federation (2015)

Latin American and Caribbean States

Brazil (2015) Colombia (2016) Cuba (2016) Suriname (2016) Uruguay (2015) Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of) (2015)

Western European and other States

Germany (2015) Israel (2016) Italy (2016) Portugal (2016) Turkey (2015)

Contributing Countries

Denmark (2016) Spain (2016) United Kingdom (2016) United States of America (2016)

Contributing Countries not Members of the OECD/DAC

Mexico (2016) Saudi Arabia (2016)