

UN-Women Executive Board 2016

Bureau of the UN-Women Executive Board, 2016

President: H.E. Ambassador Mohamed Khaled Khiari

Permanent Representative of Tunisia to the United Nations

Vice-president: Ms. Ameirah Obaid Alhefeiti

Third Secretary of the Permanent Mission of the United Arab Emirates to the United Nations

Vice-president: Ms. Vesna Baus

Minister Counsellor of the Permanent Mission of Croatia to the United Nations

Vice-president: Ms. Kitty Sweeb

Deputy Permanent Representative of the Permanent Mission of Suriname to the United Nations

Vice-president: H.E. Ambassador Heiko Thoms

Deputy Permanent Representative of the Permanent Mission of Germany to the United Nations

Members of the UN-Women Executive Board,

2016

African States

Comoros (2018)

Equatorial Guinea (2016)

Gabon (2018) Liberia (2018) Namibia (2018) Senegal (2016) Somalia (2016) South Africa (2016) Tunisia (2018)

Asia-Pacific States

Bangladesh (2016) China (2016) India (2016)

Togo (2016)

Islamic Republic of Iran (2018)

Japan (2016) Pakistan (2018)

Republic of Korea (2016)

Samoa (2018)

Turkmenistan (2018)

United Arab Emirates (2018)

Eastern European States

Bosnia and Herzegovina (2016)

Croatia (2018) Poland (2016)

Russian Federation (2018)

Latin American and Caribbean States

Antigua and Barbuda (2018)

Colombia (2016) Cuba (2016) Guyana (2018) Panama (2018) Suriname (2016)

Western European and other States

Canada (2016) Denmark (2016) Germany (2018) Luxembourg (2018) Spain (2016)

Contributing Countries

Netherlands (2016) Norway (2016) Sweden (2016)

United Kingdom (2016)

Contributing Countries not Members of the

OECD/DAC Mexico (2016) Saudi Arabia (2016)