## Members of the UN Women Executive Board

## **Bureau Members of the Board for 2011**

President H. E. Mrs. U. Joy Ogwu (Nigeria) Mrs. Farisha Salman (Malaysia) **Vice-President Vice-President** Mrs. Orsolya Bartha (Hungary)

**Vice-President** Ms. Carmen Arias (Peru)

Mr. Magnus Lennartsson (Sweden) **Vice-President** 

Group	<b>2011</b> (Term expires on last day of year indicated)
African States (10 Members)	Angola (2013)
	Cape Verde (2013)
	Congo (2013)
	Côte d'Ivoire (2012)
	Democratic Republic of the Congo (2012)
	Ethiopia (2013)
	Lesotho (2012)
	Libyan Arab Jamahiriya (2012)
	Nigeria (2013)
	United Republic of Tanzania (2012)
Asian States (10 Members)	Bangladesh (2012)
· · · · · ·	China (2013)
	India (2012)
	Indonesia (2013)
	Japan (2013)
	Kazakhstan (2013)
	Malaysia (2012)
	Pakistan (2012)
	Republic of Korea (2013)
	Timor-Leste (2012)
Eastern European States (4 Members)	Estonia (2012)
	Hungary (2013)
	Russian Federation (2012)
	Ukraine (2013)
Latin American and Caribbean States (6 Members)	Argentina (2012)
	Brazil (2012)
	Dominican Republic (2013)
	El Salvador (2012)
	Grenada (2013)
	Peru (2013)
Western European and Other States (5 Members) <sup>i</sup>	Denmark
	France
	Italy
	Luxembourg
	Sweden
Contributing Countries (4 Members) <sup>ii</sup>	Norway (2013)
	Spain (2013)
	United Kingdom (2013)
	United States (2011)
Contributing Countries not Members of the OECD/DAC	Mexico (2013)
(2 Members) <sup>iii</sup>	Saudi Arabia (2013)

Western European and Other States have their own rotation scheme

As defined in paragraph 61(a) of A/RES/64/289

iii As defined in paragraph 61(b) of A/RES/64/289